Out of the mouths..

Sorry Grammy and Pappa, it’s been way too long since my last post.  I hate to miss out on opportunities to document this crazy life, but I have been O.V.E.R.W.H.E.L.M.E.D!!!

 

Conversations  I overheard tonight:

Nevi:  sitting at the table eating her spaghetti  (and apparently picking her nose):  “That was the Worst tasting booger I have ever eaten!”  nice…

Sam:  I took the kids to Braums tonight on the way to pick up Janie from AWANA (more on the subject later).  I was feeling uncharacteristically generous  and allowed each child to order a waffle cone with 2 different flavored dips! When it was time to leave, I went to the counter and ordered Janie a single dip waffle cone to go.  Ellie was very concerned that Janie would be upset with the discrepancy and swore Sam and Nevi to total secrecy.  Sam looked at Ellie and said, “But what if she can smell the 2 different flavors on us?”   Not to worry…  Sam spilled the beans 2 minutes after Janie got in the car.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

