HIS LAST HOPE

When I was pregnant with Millie, Sam was sure he was going to have a brother.  He wanted to name him Max or Ike, and when SHE was born, he decided to change his name to Max Ike.  I have promised him 4 incredible brother in laws one day, and he can be on the interview team to make sure they are up to his standards.

Yesterday, while I was changing Millie on our living room floor, Sam walked in behind me while she was fully exposed, paused to look at her, and with a contemplative sigh said, “Well, I guess she really is a girl.”  I didn’t realize he was still hoping!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “HIS LAST HOPE

Leave a Reply

