MY RIGHT HAND GIRLS

Dear Janie and Elli,

Awhile back I wrote a post to describe how I had survived adding a new baby to our family.  As we have transitioned into summer mode around here, I have realized that I forgot to mention the two of you as my main helpers.  Again, this is not to brag, but to remember how wonderful you both are!

All school year you would set your alarm up on the third floor, get dressed, do your chores (most days :)) and go downstairs for breakfast.  Only after you were all ready would you come and wake me up – what a gift that was!  I was so lucky to get that extra 45 minutes of sleep with Millie up several times in the night.  Even after all that, I still found ways to get frustrated with you – I’m so sorry!  You did a really great job!

This summer has been so fun!  I feel like I’ve had 2 extra sets of hands to help me – Millie loves you both so much and it is wonderful to not have to watch her every move.  You like to complain about chores and piano, and I like to lecture you about obeying cheerfully and being grateful for all that you have, but I still think you’re both wonderful!

I’m so excited for all that is in store for us this summer!  I love you!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

