FOR THE RECORD

This has been a very busy fall for us.  Having a baby during Nathan’s college coaching  season is less than ideal.  Most days we are lucky to see Nathan for 30 minutes or so.  Soooo… for the sake of  posterity, and to set the record straight, I am going to answer the question I get every day…

“How do you take care of five young children by yourself?”

The answer:  AN AMAZING GROUP OF FRIENDS AND FAMILY!

I don’t think a day has gone by in the last 71 days that I have not been the recipient of an act of kindness.  We’ve eaten wonderful meals prepared by friends, Millie has received adorable gifts to keep her looking cute, Nathan and I have been given generous gift cards for restaurants so that we can have  time together,  I get a weekly call from my sister-in-law to help put kids to bed, my mother-in-law takes the young ones regularly so that I can get a break, my car pool friend has graciously carried more responsibility with pick up, friends with their own young ones have taken mine for the morning, two very special  people (Jodi and Melissa) have flown out to  be my personal slaves visit and help, Joni has even come over to wash my dishes while I put the kids to bed!

I read over this list knowing the I have missed things, but also being a little self-conscious that I am boasting.  This is not the intent.  I never want to forget how supported I have felt.  I never want to look back and think I survived this time by my own strength.  I never want to forget how God heard my prayers of anxiety and provided for me.  I never want to waste an opportunity to help another person in need of an extra hand – it has meant more to me than you can imagine!!!

Two are better than one, because they have a good reward for their toil. 10For if they fall, one will lift up his fellow. But woe to him who is alone when he falls and has not another to lift him up! Ecclesiastes 4:9-10

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

