LESSON LEARNED… For Today!

IMG_3376I was walking down the stairs toward the kitchen this morning as I passed Nevi walking up.  When she got to the top of the stairs, she said “Hol, Hol me mommy” (hold me mommy) and  I instantly got annoyed – why did she have to walk to the top of the stairs, just so I would turn around and bring her back down?  My body was sore and tired, and I wasn’t too happy.  Despite my feelings, I allowed her to jump into my arms, and as I did, she wrapped her little arms tightly around my neck and said, “You’re my est fend mommy!”  Translation:  You’re my my best friend mommy!

What a little wake up call for me – what if I had ignored her request and told her to come down on her own?  I would have missed the sweetest words ever!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

