THE SWEETEST GIFTS

This morning I woke up, forgetting that it was even my birthday.  That seems to be the way it is the older I get – not as big of a deal anymore.  Anyway, unbeknownst to me, Elli had snuck downstairs to make me a birthday breakfast and Janie to make me a card.  She came up to my bed with a plate  of perfectly cooked eggs, some cinnamon toast, and a cup of tea.  Janie followed with a really sweet card.  A minute later, Sam snuck in beside me with a huge smile, a kiss, and said “Happy Birthday Mommy!” as he dropped his whole collection of super heroes and lego people on my lap.  I don’t think it could get any sweeter than that!  Oh, and then Nevi tinkled on my bed!:)  Something from everyone!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “THE SWEETEST GIFTS

  1. Have a GREAT birthday!! Are we ready to get together yet?!? It’s almost July! Let’s try for something next week or the next, if that works. I’ll email. . .

  2. Brandi Nash

    Happy Birthday! You didn’t mention what Nathan gave you! Ahem! 🙂

  3. Happy Birthday, Heidi! I hear you have good news! Congratulations!

  4. Cindy Morton

    Happy (belated) birthday Heidi! What a blessing it is to be a mommy. One of my favorite birthday memories was when you organized a trip to get ice cream with all the girls. That night was “tons of fun” and I will always remember how special you made me feel. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

