I THINK THE BIRDS WERE EVEN SINGING!

It was strange…  I walked upstairs after sending the kids up to bed to get ready and remarked to myself that it was too quiet.  I paused first into Sam’s room and noticed he was almost  ready for bed.

IMG_3523

I then crossed the hall into Elli’s room to find the room picked up and both my older girls ready for bed reading books together.

IMG_3522

Entering Nevi’s room, I realized the girls had already put her pj’s on her an she was sitting on the floor reading a book by herself  (no picture.)

At that moment I knew that I was witnessing a historical, never to be repeated moment and I grabbed my camera to  capture the sweet scene.

I didn’t think it could get any better, until I realized that the background noise I had been hearing while taking the pictures was Nathan washing the dishes!  I am pretty sure there were some birds singing sweetly outside my window as well!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I THINK THE BIRDS WERE EVEN SINGING!

  1. Beth Lamont

    I just love your writing and making note of all these things that happen and will soon be forgotten – on to the next thing. But you are right, you do forget these little things and yet they mean so much! Kudos to you for keeping it up with all the things that take your time!

Leave a Reply

