STRETCHING THE TRUTH

oct08momdad-050Sam has not quite taken hold of  Psalm 34:13 (Keep you tongue from evil and your lips from speaking lies.)  If I don’t see what he’s done, he thinks lying is alright.  He got his first taste of vinegar last week, and it is definitely  taming the lies.  He hated it…

Today, as I went to change his dirty diaper, he kept insisting that it was not dirty.  When I questioned him again as I was wiping his dirty bum, he said, “Oh mom, that’s not poop, I just sat in some mud!”

Have I stated before that I’m in trouble???

*Mom and Dad, don’t worry!

This pet snake is at a nature center, not our house!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

