IT WAS A SWEET DREAM, BROOKS BROTHERS…

From the moment the nurse said the words, “It’s a boy!” I have dreamed of dressing Sam in plaid shorts, corduroy pants, Herringbone coats, and bow ties …  Of course, as of yet, I haven’t figured out a way to get him out of the house without Nathan seeing him dressed like that .

Well, yesterday as I watched my son with his new snow boots, (He thinks they are work boots)  a pair of jeans, and a bare chest hop onto his four wheeler, (Thanks again, Grammy and Papa!) I knew I’d better tuck that dream away.

He turned to me as he moved with his arms swaying from side to side in a tough guy manner, and said, “I’m a worker guy mom!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “IT WAS A SWEET DREAM, BROOKS BROTHERS…

  1. Ann

    I’m sorry, but what is herringbone?
    🙂
    LOL!

Leave a Reply

